Welcome, Guest
(55 Viewing)  (55) Guest

TOPIC: Treasure Island

Treasure Island 8 years 4 weeks ago #1696

• Zak
  • Treasure Hobbyist
Hello everybody,

I'm a real estate agent here in Brazil.

Since I deal a lot with residential islands, I just received an island way too low priced and decided to check it out.

It turns out that the Island has nothing built on it but it has an huge tunneling system underneath it. These tunnels were built by the Jesuits and were used to hide valuables either from merchants that would stop by running from pirates or even from the municipality itself.

Along with the listing I also received a bunch of letters written in German because in 1938/39/40, during the WWII, a few German researchers came and dug into the island, in hopes of finding a treasure (as we believe). They did find a few valuables but they did not hit the top spots, as the valuables map I received is pointing. The most strange thing is that these letters are actually reports that were sent to their boss, back in Germany. Since Brazil joined US and UK in the war, the germans had to flee and left everything in there. I have no idea of what's written in those letters since I don't speak German.

And the story doesen't end there... Along with many photos of the excavations, I have also received many original documents from the Jesuits stating they used to keep valuables there. A maid found 2 kegs of silver dubloons and exchanged it for a small amount of money, 10 years ago then left the island.

The owner of the island had a plane do a fly scan (with some kind of instruments) that confirmed the existence of tunnels.

I'm afraid of sell this island and miss whatever may be there still.

What I really wanted to know is if there are specialized companies, groups or anything in the sort that would be interested in performing some studies in that island.

Let me know your thoughts!

Best regards,

Zak
The administrator has disabled public write access.